Success Story SNIPES x digitalDNA

Salesforce Commerce Cloud as e-commerce platform

The challenge was to standardise the different store systems of the four SNIPES brands. Thus, the online stores, which used to be based on Hybris and Oxid, were to be migrated to the Salesforce Commerce Cloud through a comprehensive relaunch. digitalDNA took over the entire project management for SNIPES, as well as the requirements management and development of a new e-commerce architecture. In collaboration with SNIPES‘ e-commerce team, the external service providers were coordinated, the necessary processes in the frontend and backend revised and the migration of customer and order data accompanied. In September 2019, the first store on the Salesforce Commerce Cloud was successfully launched in Germany and Austria on www.snipes.com.

Salesforce Service Cloud for customer service / CRM

SNIPES decided to implement the Salesforce Service Cloud to facilitate the best possible interaction between their e-commerce store and customer service. In the first step, all requirements from the customer service team were collected and formulated. Afterwards, a data model for the Salesforce Service Cloud was developed and professionally aligned with the Commerce Cloud. Furthermore, several customer service use cases were developed and implemented by closely communicating with the team. In September 2019, the Service Cloud was launched simultaneously with the Commerce Cloud for Germany and Austria.

Loyalty program with bonus engine

By offering streetwear, sports and events, SNIPES has built up a large, enthusiastic fan base. In order to activate customers and reward them for their loyalty, digitalDNA was commissioned to introduce an innovative loyalty program based on a self-developed bonus engine in a major project. For this purpose, discovery workshops for the IT implementation were planned and moderated, and the targeted architecture was developed. In order to be able to map and understand the diverse customer processes, use cases were created and integrated. Users can now collect “coins” with every purchase and “hearts” with every social interaction by using the web or phone – additionally, the “coins” can be used as a payment method for the next purchases.

Rollouts in 6 European countries

After the successful launch in Germany and Austria, the new online store was rolled out to six other European countries:

  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • Belgium
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy

After an intensive cooperation between SNIPES and digitalDNA, the new online stores are successfully running in 8 countries and 11 languages on the Salesforce platform!

Within 8 months, digitalDNA has successfully rolled out the platform for SNIPES and its subsidiary brands.

Social app for the community

To enable customers from the young target group to interact with the brand in an innovative way, the new web store and loyalty program were integrated into a new native app: In addition to mobile shopping, customers can directly access an interactive social platform where they can upload pictures and videos of their outfits and tag the respective products. This user-generated content is displayed in the in-app feed and can be seen and liked by other users. The bonus engine has been integrated into the app as part of the loyalty program. Thus, customers can collect “coins” with every purchase and “hearts” with every social interaction and can proceed within the three levels Crowd, Crew and Core and enjoy benefits – e.g. promotions or exclusive VIP access to events.

Success Story
SNIPES x digitalDNA

digitalDNA unterstützt SNIPES bei der digitalen Transformation ihres Retail Businesses und dem Ausbau von neuen Omnichannel Services für ihre Kunden

SNIPES, einer der erfolgreichsten Streetwear und Sneaker Retailer in Europa und den USA, hat die digitalDNA mit dem Programm- und Projektmanagement für mehrere digitale Projekte in den Bereichen E-Commerce, Omnichannel und Social Commerce beauftragt. Im Rahmen dieses Auftrages wurde für alle vier Brands von SNIPES jeweils ein Relaunch der Shop-Plattform realisiert. Parallel wurde für SNIPES ein Kundenbindungsprogramm mit einer eigenen Bonus Engine entwickelt, sowie eine native, community-orientierte App gelauncht.

 

Die Projekte

1. Salesforce Commerce Cloud als E-Commerce Plattform

Die Herausforderung bestand darin, die zuvor unterschiedlichen Shopsysteme der vier Brands zu vereinheitlichen. Somit sollten die bisher auf Hybris und Oxid basierten Onlineshops durch einen umfassenden Relaunch auf die Salesforce Commerce Cloud migriert werden. Die digitalDNA hat für SNIPES das Gesamtprojektmanagement, sowie das Anforderungsmanagement und die Entwicklung einer neuen E-Commerce Architektur übernommen. Mit dem Team in Köln wurden dazu die externen Partner koordiniert, die notwendigen Prozesse im Frontend und Backend überarbeitet, sowie die Migration von Kunden- und Orderdaten begleitet. Der erste Shop auf der Salesforce Commerce Cloud wurde erfolgreich im September 2019 in Deutschland und Österreich unter www.snipes.com gelauncht.

2. Salesforce Service Cloud für den Customer Service / CRM

SNIPES entschied sich dazu, die Salesforce Service Cloud für ein bestmögliches Zusammenspiel zwischen E-Commerce Shop und Customer Service einzuführen. Mit dem Customer Service Team von SNIPES wurden zunächst alle Anforderungen aufgenommen und formuliert. Es wurde für SNIPES ein Datenmodell für die Salesforce Service Cloud entwickelt und mit der Commerce Cloud abgestimmt. Darüber hinaus wurde in einer intensiven Phase mit dem Team eine Reihe von Customer Service Use Cases entwickelt und umgesetzt. Die Service Cloud wurde parallel zur Commerce Cloud im September 2019 für Deutschland und Österreich gelauncht.

3. Loyalty Programm mit Bonus Engine

Durch die Kombination von Streetwear, Sport und Events hat SNIPES eine große, begeisterte Fanbase aufgebaut. Um die Kunden zu aktivieren und für ihre Treue zu belohnen, wurde die digitalDNA beauftragt, in einem großen Projekt ein innovatives Loyalty Programm auf Basis einer eigenentwickelten Bonus Engine einzuführen. Dazu wurden Discovery Workshops für die IT Umsetzung geplant und moderiert und die angestrebte Architektur entwickelt. Um die vielfältigen Kundenprozesse abbilden und verstehen zu können, wurden auch hier Use Cases aufgesetzt und integriert. Die User können nun mit jedem Einkauf sowohl mobil als auch im Web “coins” und mit jeder sozialen Interaktion “hearts” sammeln – die “coins” können als Zahlungsmethode für die nächsten Einkäufe genutzt werden.

4. Social App für die Community

Um den Kunden der jungen Zielgruppe eine innovative Interaktion mit der Marke zu ermöglichen, wurden der neue Webshop und das Loyalty Programm in eine neue, native App integriert: Die Kunden können neben dem mobilen Shopping auch direkt auf eine interaktive soziale Plattform zugreifen, wo sie Bilder und Videos ihrer Outfits hochladen und die jeweiligen Produkte taggen können. Dieser User-Generated Content wird im In-App Feed angezeigt und kann von anderen Usern gesehen und geliked werden. Integriert in die App wurde im Rahmen des Loyalty Programms die Bonus Engine, sodass Kunden mit jedem Einkauf “coins” und jeder Interaktion mit anderen Usern “hearts” sammeln und innerhalb der drei Levels Crowd, Crew und Core in der SNIPES Clique aufsteigen und Vorteile genießen können – von Promotionen bis hin zum exklusiven VIP Zugang zu Events.

 

 

Rollouts in 6 EU Länder

Nach dem erfolgreichen Launch jeweils in Deutschland und Österreich wurde der neue Onlineshop unter www.snipes.com in sechs weitere europäische Länder ausgerollt:

  • Niederlande
  • Schweiz
  • Belgien
  • Spanien
  • Frankreich
  • Italien

Heute läuft der neue Onlineshop von SNIPES nach der intensiven Zusammenarbeit erfolgreich in 8 Ländern und auf 11 Sprachen auf der Salesforce Plattform!

Innerhalb von 8 Monaten hat die digitalDNA mit SNIPES und deren Partnern die Plattform auch für weitere vier Brands von SNIPES erfolgreich ausgerollt.